About the Community Boards

The role of community boards is to represent the interests of their local community, consider and report on matters referred to them by the Council and maintain an overview of Council services to the community. We have four community boards.

Clifton Community Board

Members: Ken Bedford (Chair), Warren Petersen, Pam Street, John McLean. 
Meeting location: Urenui Community Centre, Urenui, or Tikorangi Community Hall, Tikorangi or Tongaporutu Hall, Tongaporutu. Please refer to Agenda Cover for location of each meeting.

Inglewood Community Board

Members: Karen Moratti (Chair), Kevin Rowan, Jenny Bunn and Mel Cook 
Meeting location: Inglewood Library and Service Centre, Inglewood.

Kaitake Community Board

Members: Doug Hislop (Chair), Paul Coxhead, Mike Pillette, Graham Chard.
Meeting location: NPOB Surf Life Saving Club, Oakura OR Hempton Hall, Okato (please refer to agenda cover page)

Waitara Community Board

Members: Trevor Dodunski, Andrew Larsen, Jonathan Marshall, Joe Rauner.
Meeting location: Waitara Library and Service Centre, Waitara.