Designations

Designations

A designation is land set aside for future public works or projects like roads, telecommunications and electricity networks, or schools. 

If an area of your property is designated for one of these purposes you cannot make changes to the land without prior written consent of the requiring authority. Examples of requiring authorities include NPDC, the New Zealand Transport Agency and the Minister of Education. 

Requiring authorities make applications for designations by lodging Notices of Requirement to NPDC for inclusion in the District Plan. 

Notices of Requirement for Designations.

Designations - requiring authorities

Requiring Authority

Contact Details

Email

 New Plymouth District Council

District Planning Team

84 Liardet Street

Private Bag 2025

New Plymouth 4340

enquiries@npdc.govt.nz 

Minister for Courts

 Quintin Howard

 Ministry of Justice

 Justice Centre

 19 Aitken Street

 Wellington 6011

 

quintin.howard@justice.govt.nz

 

Minister of Education

 Marcus Bishop

 Beca Group Limited

 85 Molesworth Street

 Thorndon

 Wellington 6140

 

Marcus.Bishop@beca.com

 

Minister of Police

 Michael O'Flaherty

 Mortlock McCormack Law

 PO Box 13474

 Christchurch 8141

 

Michael@mmlaw.co.nz

Taranaki Regional Council

 Daniel Harrison

 Taranaki Regional Council

 Private Bag 713

 Stratford 4352

Daniel.Harrison@trc.govt.nz

Kordia Limited

 Paul Sousa

Integrated Planning Solutions

 12A Mace Terrace

 Oakura

 New Plymouth 4314

paulsousa@xtra.co.nz

Meteorological Service of New Zealand Limited

 Jeremy Lumley

 Meteorological Service of   New Zealand Limited

 PO Box 1515

 Paraparaumu Beach

 Paraparaumu 5252

Jeremy.Lumley@metservice.com

First Gas Limited

Anthony Joines

First Gas Limited

42 Connett Road West

New Plymouth 4312

 

Anthony.Joines@firstgas.co.nz

Powerco Limited

Adam Du Fall

Powerco Limited

Private Bag 2065

New Plymouth 4340

Adam.DuFall@powerco.co.nz

Radio New Zealand Limited

Lucy Forrester

Chapman Tripp

PO Box 2510

Christchurch 8140

Lucy.Forrester@chapmantripp.com

NZME Radio Limited

Geoff Berry

NZME

PO Box 141

New Plymouth 4340

 

Geoff.Berry@nzme.co.nz

Spark New Zealand Trading Limited

Tom Anderson

Incite

P O Box 2058

Wellington 6140

Tom@incite.co.nz

Transpower New Zealand Limited

Daniel Hamilton

Transpower New Zealand Limited

PO Box 21-154

Edgeware

Christchurch 8143

Daniel.Hamilton@transpower.co.nz

New Zealand Transport Agency

Mike Wood

New Zealand Transport Agency

PO Box 973

Waikato Mail Centre

Hamilton 3240

Mike.Wood@nzta.govt.nz

KiwiRail Holdings Limited

Pam Butler

KiwiRail Holdings Limited

PO Box 593

Wellington 6140

Pam.Butler@kiwirail.co.nz

Chorus New Zealand Limited

Tom Anderson

Incite

P O Box 2058

Wellington 6140

Tom@incite.co.nz

 

Notices of Requirement for Designations

This page contains notices of requirement (proposals) for all new designations within the Proposed District Plan. Notices of requirement are not required for designations that are being rolled over from the Operative District Plan into the Proposed District Plan. 

 

Kordia Limited

 


Minister of Education

 


New Plymouth District Council 

 

General Designations

 

Appendix 1
Appendix 2
Appendix 3

 

Specific Designations

 

Appendix 1, 2, 3 and 4

Appendix 1
Appendix 2 

 

New Zealand Transport Agency 

 

Taranaki Regional Council