Know Your Candidate

Your Candidates

The full list of candidates running for mayor, councillor and community board positions will be available from 21 August. We will also be able to share a short bio on each of the candidates.

Until then we can share the names of candidates. We will update the list as nominations are confirmed.

Mayor

Max Brough bigkarfreek@me.com
021 311 275
Irene Godkin igodkinz@gmail.com
021 489 326 
Neil Holdom thoughtx1@gmail.com 
Joanne Kuvarji kuvarjicampaign@gmail.com
027 870 2488 
Greg MacKay gracezek@xtra.co.nz
027 320 0318 
Bill Simpson wsimpson@xtra.co.nz 

New Plymouth City Ward

Colin Bell colinbellnz@gmail.com
027 608 2577 
Sam Bennett 027 868 3463
Katherine Blaney np.kblaney@gmail.com
022 105 5979 
Gordon Brown kgbrown 027 776 6277 
David Bublitz david.bublitz@npbhs.school.nz
Anneka Carlson annekajcarlson@gmail.com
021 404 642 
Murray Chong murray@zenvest.co.nz
021 936 837
Amanda Clinton-Gohdes

voteacg@gmail.com
027 305 1828

Mike Crow mikecrow@slingshot.co.nz
06 751 3732 
Harry Duynhoven  
Barbara Fakavamoeanga bfakavamoeanga@gmail.com
022 586 9449 
Sarah Foy  sfoy@xtra.co.nz
Bruce Gatward-Cook bruce@adviso.co.nz
027 499 0024 
Bev Gibson 027 240 4613 
Irene Godkin igodkinz@gmail.com
021 489 326 
Richard Handley r.handley01@gmail.com
027 466 0391
Stacey Hitchcock staceyhitchcock@live.com
027 415 4233 
Louise James ljames@orcon.net.nz
021 450 580 
Joanne Kuvarji  kuvarjicampaign@gmail.com 027 870 2488
Greg MacKay  gracezek@xtra.co.nz
027 320 0318 
Chris Manukonga chrismanukonga@gmail.com 
Jonathan Marshall jon@marshalls.kiwi.nz
021 814 699 
Dinnie Moeahu dinnie4npdc@gmail.com
021 146 2813 
Rob Needs robneeds.npdc@gmail.com
027 270 2932
Jack Newsome jnewsome@xtra.co.nz
027 348 6592 
Phil Quinney phil@taranakiharcourts.co.nz
027 703 1016 
Dwayne Sherwood  
Howie Tamati howietamati@gmail.com
027 224 9056
Deb Tawa deb@debtawa.nz
027 575 7954 
Selwyn Watkins  
 

North Ward

Tony Bedford wainui_bedford@yahoo.co.nz
021 452 870 
Colin Johnston cajohnstoncollections@xtra.co.nz
021 131 6699 
Bill Simpson wsimpson@xtra.co.nz
John Williams john.williams@foodstuffs.co.nz
027 446 5502 
 

South-West Ward

Chris Hale haledesign@gmx.com 
Peter Henderson 027 319 2631 
Richard Jordan  027 443 4911
Marie Pearce richard@btwcompany.co.nz
 

Clifton Community Board

Ken Bedford  
Warren Petersen wkpetersen@hotmail.com
06 752 5837 
 

Inglewood Community Board

Mel Cook melcook@xtra.co.nz
027 442 6943 
Graeme Hamilton Sykes sykes.graeme@gmail.com
021 393 151 
 

Kaitake Community Board

Graham Chard thechardz@gmail.com
06 752 4143 
Paul Coxhead  
Doug Hislop  
Paul Veric paul.veric@gmail.com
 

Waitara Community Board

Trevor Dodunski  
 Andrew Larsen thelarsens@slingshot.co.nz
027 577 5118 
Jonathan Marshall jon@marshalls.kiwi.nz
021 814 699 
Josephine Moore  
Joe Rauner 06 754 8623 
Photo of Mt Taranaki with snow on the peak, taken with flax in the foreground on a clear sunny day