Community Board By-elections

Inglewood Community Board

Results in the Inglewood Community Board By-Election have been confirmed.

The two new board members are:

  • Jono Burrows
  • Phill Hird


Clifton Community Board

The Clifton Community Board held a by-election to fill two remaining places on the community board following the 2019 election.

Clifton Community Board members elected:

Neville Hagenson

Murray Seamark
Phone: 021 431 432 

Extraordinary vacancy

As a result of the recent bereavement of a community board member, an extraordinary vacancy has occurred in the Clifton Community Board of New Plymouth District Council.

Under section 120 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, notice is given that on Wednesday 6 May 2020, a by-election will be held under the single transferable voting electoral system by postal vote for one member of the Clifton Community Board.


 Candidates must be nominated on an appropriate nomination paper obtainable during normal business hours from Tuesday 11 February 2020 from:

  • Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth
  • Waitara library and service centre, 17 Queen Street, Waitara
  • by phoning 0800 922 822

Nominations of candidates must be in the hands of the electoral officer or an electoral official at the Civic Centre, 84 Liardet Street, New Plymouth no later than 12 noon, Tuesday 10 March 2020.

Read the Clifton Community Board By-Election public notice