2017 North Ward By Election

There have been five people nominated for the vacant North Ward seat:

  • John Williams.
  • Pam Street.
  • Bill Simpson.
  • Vicky Dombroski.
  • Jonathan Marshall.  

Who can vote?

Only those who are enrolled to vote in the North Ward area can vote in this by-election.

Do you live in the Waitara and Clifton areas? Check that you're enrolled to vote.

If you don't live in the Waitara and Clifton areas but pay rates on a property in that area, you can register to vote:


Tuesday 13 June - Nominations open.

Tuesday 11 July - Nominations close (noon).

Tuesday 15 August - Voting documents delivered to voters registered on the electoral roll in the North Ward (the Waitara and Clifton areas).

Wednesday 6 September - Voting closes (noon).

Saturday 9 September - Declaration/public notice of results (will also be available here).

Related documents